Former WANNA ONE members are in talks to reunite for a performance at the 2020 Mnet Asian Music Awards.

According to a report by All Kpop, there is a strong possibility that Kang Daniel, Ong Seong Wu, Park Ji Hoon, Lee Dae Hwi, Kim Jae-hwan, Park Woo Jin, Lai Kuan Lin, Yoon Ji Sung, Hwang Min Hyun, Bae Jin Young, and Ha Sung Woon would have a reunion on the MAMA stage this year.

Sources close to the production of CJ ENM's 2020 Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA) confirmed that the former members were invited to perform as a group.

It can be recalled that after the special WANNA ONE performance on KCON:TACT season 2, there was a 20.24 percent increase in WANNA ONE related searches on different platforms, This led CJ ENM to the idea of a reunion for the popular group.

WANNA ONE was a project group that was launched after the successful run of Produce 101 Season 2. They released one full album and three EPs from 2017 to 2018. During the group's successful run, they received both the Rookie of the Year and the Grand Prize Award. They disbanded on December 31, 2018, and continued their solo careers after staging a final concert in January 2019, Koreaboo reported.

Since the group's disbandment, Kang Daniel launched his solo career and founded KONNECT Entertainment, which he heads as CEO. He has released three EPs, including Color On Me, CYAN, and Magenta.

Park Jihoon has focused on his acting career after parting ways with his WANNA ONE co-members. He starred in Flower Crew: Joseon Marriage Agency and landed the lead role in Love Revolution, a 30-episode drama on Kakao Talk.

Ong Seong Wu also started a thriving acting career after his WANNA ONE stint. He debuted in the series Memories at 18 in 2019. He bagged two awards at the Korea Drama Awards and was recognized as Rookie of the Year at the Asia Artist Awards last year. His new drama More than Friends is still ongoing. He also managed to debut as a solo artist with his mini-album Layers, SCMP reported.

Lai Kuan Lin debuted as an actor in China and headlined his first rom-com drama A Little Thing Called First Love. He continues to make music as part of a duo with pentagon's Wooseok. They released an album called 9801.

Lee Dae Hwi and Park Woo Jin are currently thriving as members of AB6IX.

Hwang Minyun rejoined members of NU'EST while Bae Jinyoung is now part of a group called CIX. Ha Sungwoon, Yoon Jisung, and Kim Jaehwan all released solo music.